Kapuskasing Friendship Centre

The Kapuskasing Friendship Centre (KFC) was incorporated August 19, 1985 and became a member of the Ontario Federation of Indigenous Friendship Centres on October 19, 1985. The centre’s founding directors are Agnes May Sutley, Dorothy Anne Wynne, Daniel Joseph Matthews, Daniel Philip Chum, Susanne Margaret Napash, Peter Simeon Paul Sackaney, and, Monica Blanche Marie Bouchard.

The Friendship Centre was established so that the whole community could get involved in Aboriginal activities.  Although the Friendship Centre did not have a building, activities were carried out at the Civic Centre, Anglican Parish Church, Town Hall auditorium and private homes. The Centre acquired a building in January 1988.

Share this: